Primary Series:

This led class is the more typical style yoga class that is offered in the West, where the teacher instructs the group together, leading the class through the 75 postures of the primary series.The first or primary series, called Yoga Chikitsa, is described in Yoga Mala. Yoga Chikitsa, which means yoga therapy, realigns the spine, detoxifies the body, and builds strength, flexibility and stamina. The series of about 75 poses takes an hour and a half to two hours to complete, beginning with sun salutations (surya namaskara A and surya namaskara B) and moving on to standing poses, seated poses, inversions and backbends before relaxation.

Second Series: 

This series is an ideal complement to a first series practice.
The class starts and ends the same as a first series class but
with an amazingly different selection of poses in the middle.
Come do what you can and let the practice deepen over time.
We encourage skipping things you’re not ready for or working
on modified versions of the poses that we’ll suggest.

Nadi Shodhana, the traditional title for this series (also known
as the ashtanga intermediate series), refers to the results of
the practice — said to purify the subtle energy channels or
nadis thus allowing the prana to flow freely throughout the
body. The ashtanga system consists of six series of poses,
each of which is always taught in a specific sequential order.
First and second series are of approximately equal difficulty
with hard poses and moderately tame ones in each — it’s just a
different flavor of practice.

Second series is an invigorating practice with lots of
challenges. Some first series ashtanga experience is helpful
for the standing pose sequence at the beginning and the
finishing sequence. The poses in the middle are (for the most
part) not related to anything in a first series practice. 

Ashtanga Vinyasa: These classes are perfect for anyone interested in learning the basics of Ashtanga Yoga.  The fundamentals of breathing, meditative gazing (drishti), & internal core-strength (bandhas) are covered in detail while gently introducing you to the rhythm of the practice. This class is Primary Series condensed into 1 hour

Ashtanga Vinyasa Level 2/3:

This class is a step up from Ashtanga Vinyasa with intermediate and advanced inversions. Some second and third series postures are introduced in this class. Strong comprehension of the Primary Series, suggested.


The most intimate, personal and developed way of practicing yoga is also the most traditional, time-honored and historic method. The ‘Mysore Style’ method is named after the city where our teacher Sri K. Pattabhi Jois lives and teaches, continuing this teaching style from his teacher Krishnamacharya.

It is a very common misconception that you need to be a physically advanced Ashtanga practitioner in order to practice Mysore style. This environment is actually the traditional way to learn and to start your yoga practice.

In this special class, you learn to take individual responsibility for your yoga practice and develop a deeply trusting relationship with your teacher. It is perhaps the only way that the more advanced asanas or postures can be learned safely, with proper skill and dedication. By committing yourself fully to one yoga style, one teaching method and a regular practice, you open the door to deeper levels of your body, mind and spirit.

In the space between the teacher and the student, learning happens. In the mysore style method of practice, you have the unique opportunity to experience this level.

If you feel intimidated by this, then you are welcome to get the instructor’s approval to observe the class first. You may also choose to participate in one of our introduction to mysore courses before beginning your own mysore practice.

No Mysore classes on New and Full moon.